Home

Every one of us is a pioneer with our own unique child, indeed, a pioneer with each new child. Pioneering means blazing the trail, being the first to try something new. Each new child creates a new experience for us and here you can pioneer with your child through dusty, messy, old-fashioned ideas that shaped the childhoods of yesteryear. In our home, we feel that these ideas are as good for the hands, hearts, and souls of our children as they were for the children of old. My hope is that you can try something new with your children and share experiences while learning the skills that helped shape the lives of our ancestors. My great-grandmother lived to 103 years old, and I can still see her smile when she said in her eighties, “I don’t know why they (her daughters) won’t let me chop wood anymore, I miss my wood heat.”

Leave a Reply

