Home

I caught my son walking through the kitchen the other day and snapped a quick photo. We have a lot of beautiful warm early morning light that floods through our paned windows. The wooden floor is naturally antiqued by he and his pioneer brother, so it was appropriate that he was looking down at his work. I can see how he’s holding his shoulder’s back and how his other hand dangles with his loved, stuffed toy as of late. His t-shirt pokes out and his short hair easily defines his head. There is so much meaning in this photo for a mother because it’s about feelings, not his facial expression. This was off the cuff, but fun for me. I think I’m going to try a morning shadow silhouette with the family soon.

Leave a Reply

