Home

For the summer solstice we stayed up late and chased fireflies. Now, the pioneer boys can’t go to bed without catching “one or ten, maybe?” I remember loving the chase as a child, and so enjoy their smiles, giggles, and delights at the glows. As an adult, I enjoy the new perspective I have about insects. I see how outnumbered I am and how big and wild the universe can be. Since we’ve moved to this house, I’ve spent many nights looking out over acres of corn watching the lighted spectacle like Christmas twinkle lights. I encourage you to find the widest space to watch the glow and dare you not to feel something.

Leave a Reply

