Home

If you’d like to learn to knit, the book Itty-Bitty Toys by Susan B. Anderson is an excellent place to begin. Last September I purchased this book as my first attempt at knitting and later realized how lucky I was to stumble into it. Performance doesn’t have to be perfect with this book, and as a beginner this helped lower my anxiety and raise my enjoyment. I was given the good advice by my step mother-in-law to not worry about what needle size I was using, because who cares what the final product size is. How true. And, also, it’s a toy! If it’s not perfect, your child won’t care. They won’t comb over it to see what you did wrong, they are just happy to have a new friend. So, with motivation to make something fun for the kids, and my level of anxiety lowered, I dove in. If you want to try knitting, it’s really a great place to begin. There are plenty of projects in here that you can get done in just a few days, so you can learn and still have time to make and stash presents for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

