Home

I was delighted to see a chalkboard sign on my drive home that scribed “local milk” in front of a small local farmer’s produce center. I had driven by time and again, saying one day I’ll stop, but this motivated me immediately. Unfortunately at that moment I had to get home for a reason that escapes me now. Well, about 3 or 4 days later we did go back and were disappointed to find no milk, sold out. However, we were delighted to find a lot of local, organic produce and a promise that the milk supply would be restocked at Friday’s delivery.

Friday mid afternoon we returned with Papa and were happy to purchase local milk. We were even happier to discover that the dairy reuses glass bottles, pasteurizes at a low temperature, and the milk is not homogenized. Wow. I looked online at their farm and they offer a an open house in November. We are definitely planning on attending. All this from a small, chalkboard sign that said, “local milk.”

Leave a Reply

