Home

I’ve always wanted a willow tree because of it’s beauty and functionality. My childhood neighbor taught me how to make wreaths from willow tree branches. I never forgot how. And of course I must add they are fun to climb in and swing from as my boys are learning.

Well, my laundry basket has been none to functional lately so I tried a little repair work. A little willow branch weaving to keep that top section tight, a little inner mend, and looks like she’ll work. I think I am going to let this round dry and weave some more on again. They are pliable, but I’m not sure when they dry how strong they will be. Still it’s better than how it was and I didn’t have to buy a new one.

2 thoughts on “Laundry Basket Repair.

Leave a Reply

