Home

We found this little gourd house project and someone who had a pile of gourds to spare and share. You know what came next, we got busy. The instructions looked easy enough and I am willing to try most anything. The Dremel tool definitely caught me by surprise. It was dancing across the top of the gourd or completely unwilling to turn the round window shapes. Yet, our little dino cave turned out well enough. I like to say it’s just organic, with its wiggly windows. My husband offered to fix it up but my little guy is unwilling to let it go now. We also saved the seeds to start a whole gourd garden in spring. Perhaps my Dremel skills will increase…

For project instructions click here.

Leave a Reply

