Home

Yup. I’m back on leaves again today. So, to give some perspective, let me just describe my old house. It was great, fun, rustic, charming and…. in the middle of a farm field. It was awesome for privacy, hiking, and tractor viewing. It was not excellent for foliage. Our house in the middle of the field had six trees that were thin sticks surrounding it. The amount of leaves from the trees around my house were enough to fill a large size laundry basket. No, I’m not kidding.

So, fast forward to our new local, abound with so many leaves we just can’t help but dive in. Two little fellas and one Mama are reeling from the dried leaf possibilities. When I heard a murmur of “leaf sledding” at a local homeschool get together, I just about squealed. We rushed home, raked, relocated, and sledded.

Leaf sledding is super fun and we don’t have to don thick winter layers. Hmmm. I think we’re on to something here.

Leave a Reply

