Home

DSC_4469With the Christmas holiday drawing near, our list of handmade gifts to finish up is slowly getting accomplished. Today I focused on sewing. I finally finished a bunting for my niece’s bedroom. A little tweaking and it will be perfect for her. I repurposed a tablecloth with some adorable embroidered flowers, some stash fabric, and some upcycled fabric samples. All flags in the bunting are lined with soft quilt batting for a nice drape. She’s going for buttery yellow, purple, and white. I hope this looks adorable in her room.DSC_4474

My mother-in-law did me the favor of letting me dig into her craft stash on our Thanksgiving visit. She handed me a pillow form she intended to cover but didn’t as of yet. Score:) I have some left over fabric from a twin bed quilt I’m in love with. My new teal bedroom needs this perfect pop of yellow. I did a quick and dirty envelope open back cover and yippee it’s great. It was nice to get a little project done for us too. DSC_4453

 

DSC_4455Now I just have some knitting to finish up by Christmas morning…oh and a hand stitched name banner, a brooch….some wooden peg men, alas, perhaps I should stop typing and get to work!

Leave a Reply

