Home

DSC_4962On my way outdoors, down towards the leftover bark that needed to be raked and cleared, I found this beautiful Hellebores. I know, I know, this may not be so exciting to everyone. As Illinois native, well, I can’t believe there are flowers blooming on January 31st! I was so excited about this that after my chore I grabbed the camera and dashed back out to capture the moment for a while longer. Pinch me, I may be dreaming. I showed the boys the photos, told them what it was, and my excitement rubbed off because my boys also came out to see this lone flower blooming. “Hello Boris, that’s a funny name,” said the boys. Yup, and it’s blooming right now, right here. Enjoy.DSC_4964DSC_4963

Leave a Reply

