Home

Baby days have faded and the boys are growing quickly. Play and set ups are deliberate, unlike the chaos of baby and toddler days. DSC_5785DSC_5177DSC_5736DSC_5970DSC_5433DSC_5889DSC_5781DSC_5421DSC_6158One day these will be worth 1000 words each to us. I know each stuffed animal’s name, I know who gave us the wood blocks for the race track, I remember who made the window star for me when we were living in a bus, I sewed the blue wool shirts and rebound the quilt my son rests under. A photograph can open so many doors to memories and that is why it is hard for me to put the camera down.

Leave a Reply

