Home

DSC_9002I coveted a pin cushion jar at the store the other day. So naturally, I came home and made my own, for free. I have been using a cast off stuffed apple for my entire married life so this is a welcome upgrade.

The store version was polyfill and my version is made of felted wool, with wool stuffing. Wool is a great way to keep your needles rust free.

To make one for yourself:

Sewing:

First, sew two circles of wool felt together, leaving a little hold to turn it inside out.

Next, turn your disc inside out and stuff with wool.

Finally sew closed.

DSC_9001Gluing:

Hot glue your little woolen disc onto the flat part of a canning jar lid.

That’s it. Tighten your band and stuff with your pins. Enjoy.

DSC_8995

Leave a Reply

